Listing Expired

This property is no longer available, but please browse our additional Auburndale vacation rentals

Very Popular Over 55 Gated Community

Very Popular Over 55 Gated Community #1
Very Popular Over 55 Gated Community #1

About this rental

Mobile Home (Sleeps 3)
1209 sq. ft.  ·   2 bedrooms   ·  2 bathrooms
  • Sleeps: 3
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Property Type: Mobile Home
  • Minimum Stay: 90 nights
  • Living Area: 1209 sq. ft.

Everything included . One of two beautiful homes tucked away on Gladiola Drive at the Hamptons Golf and Country Club Modular Home Park. The homes are tastefully decorated with manicured lawns and flower beds . Each house comes with carport and driveway parking, Golf cart,Grill and storage.The homes come fully furnished with fully equiped lichens. Living room, Dining area, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and Florida room. Each home has TV in Living room and bedroom or Florida room. Wifi and smart TV’s. The tenant is responsible to bring their own pillows and bedding.

View more


  • Beds
  • 3 Queen Beds
  • 1 Sofa Bed
  • Air conditioning
  • Beach chairs
  • Bed linens provided
  • Bicycles
  • Communal pool
  • Fitness room
  • Free WiFi
  • Garage
  • Heated pool
  • Heating
  • Hot tub
  • Internet
  • Kitchen
  • Lawn / garden
  • Managed by owner
  • No pets allowed
  • Non-smoking
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parking available
  • Patio or deck
  • Pets allowed
  • Pool table
  • Screen porch
  • Towels provided
  • Water view
  • Wireless internet
  • Blender
  • Cable / satellite TV
  • Ceiling fans
  • Coffee maker
  • DVD player
  • Dishes & utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron and board
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor grill
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Television
  • Toaster
  • Washer & Dryer
Nearby Activities
  • Amusement Park
    (25 miles)
  • Aquarium
    (25 miles)
  • Beach
    (5 miles)
  • Bicycling
  • Boating
    (5 miles)
  • Canoeing
    (5 miles)
  • Golf
  • Grocery Store
    (4 miles)
  • Gym/Fitness Center
  • Hiking
  • Kayaking
    (3 miles)
  • Park
    (3 miles)
  • Racquetball
  • Shopping Area
    (1 mile)

Other Vacation Rental Amenities

Pool Tables, Pickle Ball, Tennis, Golf Course, Exercise Room, Pool, Hot Tub, Library, Horse Shoes, Shuffle Board, pond fishing, Golf Cart.


Connect directly with owners

Connect directly with owners

Cut out the middleman

No booking or service fees

No booking or service fees

Save up to 20% over other websites

Florida's #1 vacation rental site

Florida's #1 vacation rental site

We're the experts


Please inquire about the rates.


Please inquire about availability.


Hosted by Jeff Tribble

Jeff Tribble

Member since 2019

Year Purchased: 2012

About the owner: My name is Jeff I am married and semi retired. I own three houses at the Hamptons Golf and Country Gated Community. They are all located on the same street. I rent the house out when I am not using them. I love Florida but I can only get away a month in the fall and a month in the Spring because I am into grain farming.Anyone who has rented from us has rebooked months the following year. We offer the best value for your rent with everything included so you can relax and enjoy the Florida sun at your own leisure.

Why this property? This property is similar to the other property on the same crescent. They both come with golf carts. Everything in the park is accessible by golf cart. Remember everything included for $2600 per month. No extra fees.


  • Very Popular Over 55 Gated Community #1
  • Very Popular Over 55 Gated Community #1
  • Very Popular Over 55 Gated Community #1
  • Very Popular Over 55 Gated Community #1
  • Very Popular Over 55 Gated Community #1
  • Very Popular Over 55 Gated Community #1


from 4 reviews
Write a review


Rented with US$3000.00 deposit March 2023, cancelled June13/23 due to serious family situation which prevents us from leaving home, notified Tribble's by phone and by email. Have phoned and sent them emails every month since ... they just don't reply; just read the other reviews, makes sense why they didn't renew their listing on this website, are they making a living out of deposit collection? How did other's get their deposit back? Our only option is legal action as we have a signed contract.

Stayed: Submitted: November 28, 2023

Was this review helpful? 

Do not rent

Do not rent this property. Owner overbooks , ignores contract terms and conditions, and fails to return our deposit. Dealing with this owner is an expensive nightmare. Specifics on request. There are far better and more reliable choices. Avoid this one.

Stayed: Submitted: May 03, 2023

Was this review helpful? 

Issue with return of deposit

You are required to send a large deposit equal to 1-month's rent and if you need to cancel, even well in advance of the rental period, you will be faced with a very hard time from the owners Linda and Jeff Tribble in getting your money back in a reasonable amount of time. I booked this rental in Feb. 2023 for a 3-month period for the 2025 winter season, so well in advance of when rental will take place but had to cancel on April 5th as plans changed. They had 1 excuse after another as to why as of yet (20APR23), I didn't get my deposit back. They must have spent this money because they were only going to send 25% right away on April 12th (which I never rec'd) and the bal. was going to be in 30 days. This was while they were still home in Canada. This was unacceptable to me. Then they told me I would get the funds once they got to FL on 18APR23 in a US funds bank transfer so I gave them the benefit of the doubt and agreed to this. They apparently have been encountering problems with their FL bank in doing a bank to bank transfer so my monies are still not rec'd. There solution is to send me a cheque from the US to Canada by mail which may take several weeks to arrive. Linda, who I have been dealing with on this matter by text messages as she won't take my phone calls, rudely told me she was tired of my demands when I requested a bank draft instead of a reg. cheque and that she mail it either expedited mail or whatever way the post office could guarantee a speedy delivery rather than reg. mail. To this day she won't inform me if this is how she will mail it and do a bank draft as she is "done" with this and is on vacation with her son etc. etc. So beware people as this is the attitude of the owners you will be dealing with. Nice as pie when you book and send them a full month's rent immediately without delay, but beware if you have to cancel. Only way to deal with these thieves is through Court.

Stayed: Submitted: April 20, 2023

Owner response

Received deposit. Many people book and decide to cancel spur of the moment decisions.

Was this review helpful? 

No good!

This owner refuses to refund my deposit even though I cancelled over 90 days prior to the reservation date.

Stayed: Submitted: March 24, 2022

Was this review helpful?