BEACHFRONT, One /Two Bedroom Condos! Private/Romantic!

Cornerstone looking from the beach!
Cornerstone looking from the beach!
1/29
Cornerstone looking from the beach!

About this rental

Condo (Sleeps 4)
700 sq. ft.  ·   1 bedroom   ·  1 bathroom
  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Property Type: Condo
  • Minimum Stay: 3 nights
  • Living Area: 700 sq. ft.

DUE TO HURRICANE IAN, WE ARE NOT TAKING RESERVATIONS. PLEASE CHECK OUR WEBSITE FOR THE MOST UP TO DATE INFORMATION. Cornerstone is the perfect spot on the beach. Each condo is privately owned, but most are decorated and furnished the same. I make the reservations for eleven of the owners. At Cornerstone it never seems crowded. Rates and availability shown are for one bedroom condos. We do not offer weekly or monthly rates. We always give our current guests the opportunity to rebook their time for the following year. Because of this we typically only book 11 months out from the current date. We do not allow any pets. Please see listing #708 for two bedroom rates and availability.

All of our luxurious, romantic Ft. Myers Beach condos have direct views of the beach and gulf. There is a large heated pool servicing 12 condos, eight one-bedroom one bathroom, three two-bedroom one bathroom or one two bedroom two bathroom units. This suite contains a full kitchen, two flat screen TVs, DVD player, ipod radio, password protected internet, king size bed, queen size sofa sleeper, in room safe and a washer/dryer. The bathrooms were recently remodeled and now have a beautiful tile walk in shower. There is a welcome packet with Bath and Body soaps, shampoo and conditioner, paper products and enough coffee for your first pot in the morning and Tide for your first load of laundry.

Views from every screened lanai include breathtaking sunsets, dolphins swimming by, shore birds, boats and parasailers. Once out of the private fenced in pool area you will be only steps to the water's edge and we provide the beach towels, beach chairs, small cooler and an umbrella too! We allow short term rentals for those spur of the moment vacations. Take advantage of those great airfares that are offered in the middle of the week because our rentals are not restricted to Saturday to Saturday check ins or check outs. We have a three day minimum however, once you arrive you are not going to want to leave!

Please check our rates on the rate page. The rates change depending on the seasons .

The cleaning fee is $90 one bedroom condos and $110 for two bedroom condos. We do not charge any other additional fees, no linen fee, no resort fee, no parking fee or booking fee. We do not negotiate rates or offer any discounts. The rates change for seasonal demand. We have a management company located 1/2 mile north of Cornerstone that handles credit cards and keys for us. The office is open 7 days a week and I have been using them since we bought our condo in 2004. They are there just in case there are any issues that need to be taken care of while you are on vacation. It is peace of mind for me and for you too.

If you want to see some of FL’s best wildlife this is a good place to start. From the condo you can watch pelicans cruising by or dolphins swimming right out in front. Other visitors to our beach included ibis, egrets, gulls, & willets. Mid-Island water sports is within walking distance and the waverunner dolphin tour is fantastic. For a more daring treat they also offer parasailing.

Area Information

Cornerstone is located on Ft. Myers Beach in the desirable mid island location. It is away from the commercial area to allow for a relaxing vacation. Within one mile is the Publix grocery store and the newly renovated Santani Plaza where there are great restaurants and shops. It is easy to go to the Times Square but also nice to be able to get away from all the tourists and relax out on the beach or at the pool.

View more

Amenities

  • Beds
  • 1 King Bed
  • 1 Sofa Bed
Features
  • Air conditioning
  • Beach chairs
  • Beach view
  • Beachfront
  • Bed linens provided
  • Communal pool
  • Elevator
  • Free WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • Internet
  • Kitchen
  • Lanai
  • Managed by owner
  • Managed by property manager
  • No pets allowed
  • Non-smoking
  • Ocean view
  • Oceanfront
  • Outdoor shower
  • Parking available
  • Screen porch
  • Towels provided
  • Water view
  • Waterfront
  • Wireless internet
Appliances
  • Blender
  • Cable / satellite TV
  • Ceiling fans
  • Coffee maker
  • DVD player
  • Dishes & utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron and board
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor grill
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Telephone
  • Television
  • Toaster
  • Washer & Dryer
Nearby Activities
  • Beach
    (onsite)
  • Boating
    (< 1 mile)
  • Golf
    (10 miles)
  • Grocery Store
    (< 1 mile)
  • Jet Skiing
    (< 1 mile)
  • Kayaking
    (< 1 mile)
  • Live Entertainment
    (< 1 mile)
  • Miniature Golf
    (4 miles)
  • Movie Theater
    (1 mile)
  • Ocean
    (onsite)
  • Parasailing
    (< 1 mile)
  • Shopping Area
    (1 mile)
  • Zoo
    (20 miles)

Why FloridaRentals.com?

Connect directly with owners

Connect directly with owners

Cut out the middleman

No booking or service fees

No booking or service fees

Save up to 15% over other websites

Florida's #1 vacation rental site

Florida's #1 vacation rental site

We're the experts

Rates

Rental basis: Per property
Rental rates quoted in 
Rate PeriodNightlyWeekend NightWeeklyMonthlyMin Stay
Jul 09 - Dec 17 2022
$220 $220 3 nights
Dec 18 2022 - Jan 02 2023
$349 $349 3 nights
Jan 03 - Jan 27 2023
$279 $279 3 nights
Jan 28 - Apr 14 2023
$349 $349 3 nights
Apr 15 - Apr 28 2023
$279 $279 3 nights

View all periods

Fees:

Booking fee: $0
Resort fee: $0
24/7 support fee: $0
Cleaning one bedroom: $90
Cleaning two bedroom: $110

Tax Rate: 11.5%

Notes:

Rates listed are for a one bedroom condo. Rates for two bedroom units are typically $30-$40 more per night. See property #708 for two bedroom rates or visit our website. We do not negotiate rates. The posted rates are set based on seasonal demand.
Memorial weekend -- 4 night stay minimum
Fourth of July -7 nights stay minimum
Labor Day -- 4 nights stay minimum
A two day deposit is required at the time of reservation, with the balance due 14 days before arrival, the balance is charged to the card on file.
We only accept MasterCard, Discover, Visa. No cash, checks, or American Express accepted.
Cancellations must be made 60 days in advance. There is a $100 cancellation fee. If cancellation is less than 60 days the deposit is non-refundable. During turtle season, the blinds must be closed at 9 pm, No light can shine on the beach, Turtle Time will fine you $100 for each violation. They have volunteers out on the beach at night taking photos and they send us the photos, dates and the fine. Your card on file will be charged for any violation on your condo during your stay. This is law on all the beaches in Florida May 1st to November 1st.

Tax ID:

Fla. Seller of Travel Ref. No. ST42714

Availability

Last updated on November 16, 2022

December 2022
  • S
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
January 2023
  • S
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
February 2023
  • S
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
March 2023
  • S
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
April 2023
  • S
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
May 2023
  • S
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  •  
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
20Available     20Unavailable     20Today

Map

Nearest Airport: RSW - Fort Myers - 30 miles
Nearest Bar: Outrigger Tiki Bar - 0.5 miles
Nearest Golf: Shell Point golf course - 10 miles
Nearest Restaurant: Charley's Boat House - 0.5 miles

Hosted by Jodi Greissinger

Jodi Greissinger

Member since 2017

Year Purchased: 2004

About the owner: Our family has owned one of the condos at Cornerstone since the building was built in 2004. We live in both Florida and Illinois! So when I return a call you may notice an "Illinois" phone number. Lori ran the rental program until 2020, and now her family has taken it over. If you call, Jodi will answer your questions and take your reservations.

Why this property? We love the size and location of Cornerstone! It is about 3 miles south of "Time Square", or the tourist area and the main Ft. Myers Beach. It is great to be a quick drive to visit, but so nice to be far enough away to be able to relax with your loved ones! EVERY condo has a beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico. Every lanai is fully facing the Gulf of Mexico!

Links to more information:
CLICK HERE -
View all my listings

Guestbook comments from the host:

We were at this condo just for 3 nights but had a wonderful vacation. The condo was clean and everything was as promised in the photos and reviews. The owner was lovely to work with and very prompt in responding to any question. The beach was right there to enjoy the water and to take our morning walks. The sunsets were magnificent and I was able to get some beautiful photos each evening. We loved dining on the patio and watching to sun go down over the horizon. I can't say enough about our wonderful stay. We would definitely stay here again.


Sep 2017

Justyna

Photos

  • Cornerstone looking from the beach!
    Cornerstone looking from the beach!
  • Fenced in, heated pool.
    Fenced in, heated pool.
  • BEACHFRONT, One /Two Bedroom Condos! Private/Romantic! #1
  • Outdoor shower, pool bathroom, beach towels provided in each condo.
    Outdoor shower, pool bathroom, beach towels provided in each condo.
  • Living area in unit 202.
    Living area in unit 202.
  • Kitchen area.
    Kitchen area.
  • BEACHFRONT, One /Two Bedroom Condos! Private/Romantic! #1
  • The view from the kitchen!
    The view from the kitchen!
  • BEACHFRONT, One /Two Bedroom Condos! Private/Romantic! #1
  • Remodeled bathrooms! No tub to step over!
    Remodeled bathrooms! No tub to step over!
  • Bath and Body Works products get you started.
    Bath and Body Works products get you started.
  • Newer, updated bedroom furniture! King size bed in the master bedrooms!
    Newer, updated bedroom furniture! King size bed in the master bedrooms!
  • BEACHFRONT, One /Two Bedroom Condos! Private/Romantic! #1
  • In room safe. Luggage rack.
    In room safe. Luggage rack.
  • BEACHFRONT, One /Two Bedroom Condos! Private/Romantic! #1
  • BEACHFRONT, One /Two Bedroom Condos! Private/Romantic! #1
  • BEACHFRONT, One /Two Bedroom Condos! Private/Romantic! #1
  • BEACHFRONT, One /Two Bedroom Condos! Private/Romantic! #1
  • Picnic tables, bike rack, grill for your use.
    Picnic tables, bike rack, grill for your use.
  • Grill.
    Grill.
  • Cornerstone from the street side. Private parking lot.
    Cornerstone from the street side. Private parking lot.
  • A view from the pool. One bedroom condos are in the middle stack and far right.
    A view from the pool. One bedroom condos are in the middle stack and far right.
  • Two bedroom units are on the far left "stack"
    Two bedroom units are on the far left "stack"
  • BEACHFRONT, One /Two Bedroom Condos! Private/Romantic! #1
  • Elevator.
    Elevator.
  • Umbrella, chairs, beach towels and small cooler assigned to each unit!
    Umbrella, chairs, beach towels and small cooler assigned to each unit!
  • BEACHFRONT, One /Two Bedroom Condos! Private/Romantic! #1
  • BEACHFRONT, One /Two Bedroom Condos! Private/Romantic! #1
  • BEACHFRONT, One /Two Bedroom Condos! Private/Romantic! #1

Reviews

from 24 reviews
Write a review
review

Reluctantly honest

Thought of lying about a bad review just so others wouldn’t book up . It’s that nice and going back . Actually the best for the money I’ve ever stayed . And I’ve been to a lot . Private , clean , in date interior, and so much more . Very nice not to wait forever on an elevator at a condo in July at the beach . Two weeks next year if not sooner .

Stayed: Submitted: July 16, 2022

Was this review helpful? 
review

EBTC Gulf view

This rental is a great location! It has a gulf view and the amenities needed for a getaway. The price is right, and I'll be staying again!

Stayed: Submitted: July 12, 2022

Was this review helpful? 
review

It was a very pleasant vacation!

Estero Beach area was very relaxing and a beautiful beach, Perfect for a family retreat, the locals were friendly. I'm definitely coming back.

Stayed: Submitted: July 04, 2022

Was this review helpful? 
review

Last Minute Vacation from Maryland

Great location on the beach…Beautiful well kept clean one bedroom condo with large screened balcony… had a great time sitting on balcony watching morning fool phone and evening sunsets. Beach rentals steps away . Empty large white sandy beach … rental agents lovely and helpful as well… heated pool too. Will rent again …

Stayed: Submitted: May 06, 2022

Owner response

Thank you for the review Kristie! I am so glad you enjoyed your vacation! I look forward to helping you book in the future! Jodi

Was this review helpful? 
review

Great place to stay.

The best part of the beach. Almost dead center. Can’t ask for better location. Have stayed multiple times and always no surprises, other than maybe 6 dolphins swimming 10 feet off the beach.

Stayed: Submitted: February 13, 2022

Was this review helpful? 
review

Perfect location!

Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay for our 30th anniversary. Quiet, felt as if we had a private place, away from Times Square, easy to walk to Publix. Just perfect!

Stayed: Submitted: January 08, 2022

Was this review helpful? 
review

Perfect beach getaway

Ideal location, beautiful beach, amazing amenities. We loved the pool and easy beach access, steps away.

Stayed: Submitted: November 01, 2021

Was this review helpful? 
review

Ft Myers Beach 30th

Condo was very clean and well maintained. The view is spectacular we will definitely be returning! I highly recommend staying here!

Stayed: Submitted: October 24, 2021

Was this review helpful? 
review

Great Location

Great Location ! Pool and beach steps away. Great view of ocean and so close to run up to condo and grab food or drinks. Kitchen was small but we ate out so it was fine for us. furniture needs updated. It was in a quiet area away from time square but close enough to go there if you wanted too. We will definitely be back !

Stayed: Submitted: August 26, 2021

Owner response

Thank you for the review! We hope to welcome you back to Cornerstone soon!

Was this review helpful? 
review

Relaxing vacation

Our condo was really nice and clean! The bed and pull out bed was comfortable also. The only thing we couldn't use was the small cooler because the zippers are broke. We had 2 pillows that didn't have pillow cases on just the pillow protector on them but no biggie. We will be back next year! The view is AWESOME and the people around that area are so laid back and nice! Thanks, Beverly

Stayed: Submitted: May 24, 2021

Owner response

Thank you for your review Beverly. Please let the office know if anything is not in perfect working condition, we will do everything we can to make it right! We look forward to your upcoming visit next year!

Was this review helpful? 
review

First time visit to Fort Myers

Great experience for our first visit to fort Myers beach. Cornerstone was immaculate and the location was perfect. We love the beach and couldn’t have asked for a better beach location.

Stayed: Submitted: March 16, 2021

Owner response

Hi Jana, I am so happy you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again!Jodi

Was this review helpful? 
review

Great location and view!

This condo was perfectly situated away from the crowds and on a beautiful beach. The view from the screened in patio was wonderful, perfect for sunsets! The condo itself was clean and perfect for what we needed. I would have given 5 stars if not for a couple things. Oddly, the cabinets in the kitchen would not stay closed. Not sure if hinges just need replaced or oiled? And the shower head was so powerful, it blew the shower curtain out and water got all over the floor. This did not only happen to us, evidenced by a piece of baseboard that has clear water damage from this continually occurring. The owners would probably only need to change out the shower head to prevent this. The pressure was great...almost too hard! And, it did help to make sure the shower head was positioned just right, which helped prevent water spillage, but just something owners might want to check into. Other than that, perfect stay, would book again and had friends in for one night that said the pull out was one of the more comfortable ones they've slept in. :)

Stayed: Submitted: March 13, 2021

Owner response

Hi Amy, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for letting us know about the baseboard, we try to make every condo look perfect for our guests! We will get this repaired right away! Jodi

Was this review helpful? 
review

Cornerstone 1b / 1ba

Really enjoyed our stay last week. The view was amazing, and the balcony got a lot of use. Great amenities inside of the condo, no problems with anything. Pool was great, could even hop on wifi poolside which was perfect for our situation. Beach access super easy, took plenty of walks. We had a 1b 1ba for two of us, which was perfect size. More people likely would have been cramped, which I think they do a good job of representing on the website. Only thing we noticed was comically high water pressure in the shower, which was borderline painful.Location was perfect for us. Very quiet, not nearly as many people as the north side of the island. Walkable to Publix if you just have a couple of things. We managed without a rental car the whole week, the trolley runs somewhat regularly enough to get around when needed.Overall would recommend, and would visit again.

Stayed: Submitted: February 08, 2021

Owner response

HI Dana, I am so happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the review! Jodi

Was this review helpful? 
review

PERFECT!

We absolutely loved our stay! Everything was perfect and the owner went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. Beautiful condo in great location!

Stayed: Submitted: January 14, 2020

Owner response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! There is nothing better then spending time on the beach with family and we try to make sure our guests have everything they need. Beach chairs, umbrella, small cooler and beach towels are necessities along with a hair dryer! Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Lori

Was this review helpful? 
review

Perfect Place to Stay

The location of the Cornerstone on the beach is perfect!! This place is one of the most immaculately clean and well maintained that I have ever been too!! Well stocked kitchen and everything you would need to sit on the beach! Each unit has there own chairs, umbrella and cooler! The view is so amazing and the lanai is very roomy. Oh and the pool...oh that pool. Perfect temperature with plenty of place to just lay out and relax. The Cornerstone will be one of our #1 places to stay on Fort Myers Beach!!

Stayed: Submitted: December 17, 2019

Owner response

Thank you for writing a review. Prospective guests like to read recent reviews before choosing just the right place to vacation. You picked the right place and I am glad you will be planning another trip to Cornerstone in the future. Lori

Was this review helpful? 
review

Can’t beat the view!

The condo was perfect for my husband and I on a quick getaway from Wisconsin winter. We had our coffee on the screened lanai every morning where we watched the dolphins swim and the pelicans dive for fish. It was very clean, towels and bed were comfy. Steps to the beach and the beach is beautiful! Would return for sure.

Stayed: Submitted: December 11, 2019

Owner response

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at Cornerstone. It is hard to pick just the perfect spot to vacation over the Internet but your review will help prospective guests pick Cornerstone. Please contact me again when you are ready to return to Ft. Myers Beach and Cornerstone. Lori

Was this review helpful? 
review

Great waterfront location!

We really enjoyed our stay at Cornerstone. It was very clean and well equipped. The bedroom, bathroom and main living area are all nicely sized and laid out. The screened lanai with a wide view of the beach and water was our favorite place to spend time. Highly recommended.

Stayed: Submitted: October 01, 2019

Owner response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and letting prospective guests know how much you enjoyed the condo. I am glad you mentioned the views of the beach and gulf and that you were able to spend time on the lanai. September can be hot and humid in Florida but when you are staying right on the water the breezes make it very comfortable. Thanks again. Lori

Was this review helpful? 
review

Fabulous Condo

This Condo was Fabulous !!! The complex also was Fabulous!!! My husband and I have taken many trips and stayed in many Wonderful Condo’s But Cornerstone was The Best Inside and Out. The Service we received was the Best and everyone was kind and friendly.Thank you

Stayed: Submitted: August 23, 2019

Owner response

I am so glad you enjoyed your beach vacation, that is our goal. Vacation time is to short to be disappointed in your accommodations. Thanks again and I hope you will be planning on returning again soon. Lori

Was this review helpful? 
review

Repeat Customer, Repeat Great Stay!

Lori has a great condo in a great location on FMB. There's nothing like waking up in the morning with the view of the gulf right in front of you! The condition of the unit was clean and as advertised and Lori does a great job with communication and making sure your stay is to your liking. I will definitely be back to Cornerstone in our future visits to FMB.The only negative is the never-ending construction on Estero Blvd. When will it end?

Stayed: Submitted: April 01, 2019

Owner response

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and are planning on returning in the future. There is nothing we can do about the road construction, it is more then just road construction but complete new infrastructure with new sidewalks on both sides of Estero Blvd. In the mean time we are glad Cornerstone sits back off of the road with little construction noise and the view from the lanai is west. Everyone can "wake up in the morning with the view of the gulf right in front of them!" Thanks, Lori

Was this review helpful? 
review

Great condo, great location!

We just returned from Cornerstone and this was a great unit! 4th floor directly looking at the Gulf, dolphins swimming every morning right in front of us. The condo had all the necessities and Publix is about 1/2 mile away for groceries and Red Box. Bathroom nicely remodeled and comfy king bed. Cornerstone has a very nice gulf side pool and plenty of chairs. Beach chairs and umbrella in the condo! Highly recommend!

Stayed: Submitted: October 23, 2018

Owner response

Thanks Steve, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you are planning another trip soon. The view from the lanai is amazing. Lori

Was this review helpful? 
review

Staycation

It was a lovely weekend. Condo was clean, had everything we needed for a perfect weekend. Close to a lot of restaurants and easy access to the beach. Having chairs and umbrella available for use was just an additional bonus.

Stayed: Submitted: July 18, 2018

Owner response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We try to provide everything needed for a relaxing vacation. Even if you aren't traveling far from home we want you to experience the entire beach vacation. That includes the chairs and umbrella. We hope to see you out on the beach again soon. Lori

Was this review helpful? 
review

Cornerstone

Beachfront, great view. Very nice pool area and well equipped clean condo. Mid island location so it was away from congestion but easy drive to pier, etc. Great time!

Stayed: Submitted: July 10, 2018

Owner response

Cornerstone really is a great spot on Ft. Myers Beach. Thank you for taking the time to tell prospective guests. Lori

Was this review helpful? 
review

Excellent condo right on the beach

This condo was perfect for the two of us to get away from work for a few days and relax on the beach. It was literally only a few steps from the condo onto the beach. The view from the living room and balcony were stunning. The condo had all of the kitchen and bathroom supplies we needed for our stay, and they even supplied beach equipment. Check in at another property up the road was a breeze, and there was ample parking in the lot at the condo building. We had no issues the entire stay, and were able to relax and forget about a work for a few days. Great place that I'd recommend to anyone visiting Fort Myers Beach.

Stayed: Submitted: January 07, 2018

Owner response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your vacation at Cornerstone. We try to cover everything so all our guests have to do is to "relax and forget about work for a few days." It sounds like we succeeded! We have many repeat guests and I hope we see you relaxing out on the beach again. Thanks again. Lori

Was this review helpful? 
review

Excellent! We will be returning!

My husband and I stayed at Cornerstone over Christmas from December 22-31. We enjoyed our stay so much that we changed our plans and stayed another night as it was available.The location is superb. You can't get any better. It's far enough away from the crowds and also close to Bonita Springs. There is a grocery store (Publix) a couple minutes away which is very convenient.The beach is just WOW. The sand is like powder, and that gorgeous sun sets right in front the condo every night. Priceless. A couple of mornings we were lucky enough to witness dolphins swimming in the water right in front of the condo. Also, the shelling in this section of the beach is amazing!The condo itself is set up perfect. The bedroom and closet are large, as is the bathroom. The washer and dryer were very convenient to have for washing towels mid way through the stay. The kitchen and living room were cozy and just perfect. We did cook some of our own meals and everything worked great.If we had to say anything negative at all, it would be simple things that we prefer at home...shower water pressure is not great (especially for washing long hair), the bed is way too soft and the air conditioning is quite loud, especially if you are a light sleeper. These things will not hinder us from coming back, just observations that could be useful to another guest.Lori was fantastic to deal with, very prompt in responding to any e-mails sent. A pleasure to deal with!! We will be back and hope to call Cornerstone our new home away from home!

Stayed: Submitted: January 06, 2018

Owner response

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and I'm glad you were able to extend your stay by a day. Everyone wants to arrive early and no one wants to leave! You are right about the water pressure but it is fixed now. Two months ago the water pump burned out and we were operating on an emergency replacement. A new, state of the art domestic water pump was installed two days after you left. I am sure you will notice the difference on your next trip. Thanks again, Lori

Was this review helpful? 
Jodi Greissinger

Hosted by Jodi Greissinger

Contact Host