Moonspinner - FREE BEACH LOUNGE SETUP MAR-OCT

Moonspinner - FREE BEACH LOUNGE SETUP MAR-OCT #1
1/15
Moonspinner - FREE BEACH LOUNGE SETUP MAR-OCT #1

About this rental

Townhome (Sleeps 6)
1100 sq. ft.  ·   2 bedrooms   ·  2.5 bathrooms
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2.5
  • Property Type: Townhome
  • Minimum Stay: N/A
  • Living Area: 1100 sq. ft.

CALENDAR and REVIEWS - PCBeachPath dot com and click Rates/Availability and Guest Reviews
TOTALLY REMODELED & UPDATED UNIT 503T in building C, townhome style condo
If you are looking for a beautiful view of endless turquoise water, pure white sand, an escape from crowds, a quiet place to relax and enjoy yourself and your family, then Beach Path is your perfect vacation spot!

Beautiful 2 bedroom, 2-1/2 bath two-level beachfront condo overlooking St. Andrews State Park & the Gulf of Mexico.
FREE Parking for your car(s) and boat – trailer – kayak – jet ski. Let us know what you want to bring!
We are located right next to the best state park in all of Florida, and one of the best attractions in Panama City Beach, St. Andrews State Park. Here you can snorkel on the jetty
rocks, catch a trolly to Shell Island, play in the kiddie pool, surf some waves, spot some alligators, fish from the pier, and so much more! Best part is you can easily walk on the
beach to access most of the park, just a 5-minute walk!
700 linear feet of beach in front of the Moonspinner PLUS almost endless beach to the east on St Andrews State Park. No matter when you visit Beach Path, you’ll never be crowded
on the beach!
Enjoy the complimentary pair of wooden beach lounges and umbrella that we provide our renters. This is a $50/day amenity that is yours free! Afterall, you’re our Beach Family!
This unit has been fully remodeled and offers granite counter tops in the kitchen, beautiful tile flooring throughout the dining and living area, and LVP flooring in the bedrooms.
The living area has access to the private balcony that features awesome views of the Gulf of Mexico – sunsets are breathtaking! Our queen sofa bed offers extra sleeping
accommodation and the ½ bath off the kitchen is convenient. Enjoy the large flat screen tv during your stay, and the DVD player and discs.
The kitchen is fully stocked with everything except food. If you’re a cooker, then we hope you’ll find everything you need. Included: electric stove and oven, refrigerator, and
sink/disposal; glasses (glass and plastic for kids), mugs, bowls, plates, silverware; cooking utensils, towels, dishcloths; mixing bowls, measure cups and spoons, colander; Coffee
pot, regular and Keurig; crock pot, toaster, blender, small electric mixer; serving dishes, baking pans, rolling pin, pie plate, pizza pans, cutting boards; small selection of herbs,
salt, pepper. Did I forget anything??
Laundry room next to kitchen hosts a full size GE washer and dryer, and a handy pantry.
The master bedroom has a king size bed, flat screen tv, two spacious closets, adjoining private bath with walk-in shower, and balcony access.
The guest bedroom has a queen size bed, two kid’s bunks, flat screen tv, spacious closet, and bathroom.

The Moonspinner is a gated community
with a spacious parking area, 24 hour security, and FREE parking
beachfront property, with pool (ADA approved and heated seasonally), kiddie pool, hot tub,
tennis court, pickle ball court, shuffleboard,
several park style BBQ grills.
FREE WiFi – Computer available to you in the Office if needed. Printing is available for a nominal charge.
Car Charging Station is available, and there’s even a car washing area.

The complex is conveniently located on Thomas Drive
Off the beaten path yet next to everything!
Fish off the nearby pier or on the beach and tempt the dolphins that perform for food
Enjoy the deer that come from St Andrews Park to graze on the beach grass and dolphins that love the nearby pier fishing men, women, and kids
Truly one of the best locations in Panama City Beach! It’s your vacation – why not rent the best??

RESTAURANTS close by: Captain Anderson's Restaurant & Marina, Schooners Restaurant & Beach Club, Grand Marlin, Patches Sports Bar, Margaritaville, Captain Jack's Family Buffet, Sharkys, Resort Island, plus loads of others!

OTHER ACTIVITIES: Charter Fishing & Boat Launch, St. Andrews State Park, golfing, Shell Island are all close by, plus lots of fun activities for kids including go-carts, mini golf, water parks, just to name a few.

Great location for a family vacation or a quiet getaway for two - preferred east beach!

Customer Service is our #1 priority.
Beach Path is our Only Condo – You & Your Guests are our Only Concern **
If Customer Service is important to you, then you and I have that in common!
We love Beach Path and enjoy sharing it with wonderful Renters who become our Beach Family.
Fantastic vacations are our goal, for You, your Guests, and for Everyone Else at the beach.
We expect our renters to act responsibly and with consideration for Us and Other Vacationers.
Please read the ‘Details’ and ‘Things To Note’ sections below. If you are not ready to comply with these expectations, then Beach Path is not for you. Together, we can create great
vacations for you and the rest of the beach population.
Details:
Rental Agreement MUST be completed and Security Deposit paid, to secure a reservation. Rental balance is due 6 weeks prior to arrival.
RENTER MUST BE 25 @ & MUST be present during the entire stay. We do NOT allow 3rd party bookings.
We provide a STARTER PACK of amenities such as dishwashing soap, paper towels, toilet paper.
No unregistered guests are allowed in the property; violation will result in immediate eviction with no refunds given. Security is top priority at the Moonspinner. Unregistered
guests are a violation of Florida statute #509.

Check out time is 9 AM. We have our own private cleaner and it takes quite a bit of time to get ready for the next rental party.
Check in time is 4 PM. We do not allow early check-in until Beach Path has been fully cleaned and sanitized for your stay. Text Suzi to get early check-in approval. Your lock code
Will Not Work until Beach Path is ready for you. Suzi will discuss with you other options available for you if you arrive early.
The Moonspinner has implemented a new Registration Fee with a charge of $40 per visit. Suzi collects this MS fee from you when you book, and she takes care of paying the fee for
you. Upon arrival, renters will be directed to the Moonspinner office.
Our renters do not owe the Moonspinner anything. We rent independently from the Moonspinner but the Moonspinner staff is available to you for information and help. You are welcome to use the guest computer in the office if necessary.

After registering, you will receive your parking pass.
RENTER AGREES TO TEXT PICTURES TO OWNER OF ANY DAMAGE OR CLEANING ISSUES THAT ARE FOUND AT BEACH PATH WITHIN 2 HOURS OF CHECK IN. If No Text is received, you will be responsible for any damage or abnormal cleaning issues found at your departure. This is important because it is the only way we will know who is the responsible party in the event of damage.

Quiet Hours are 10pm to 8am – if Moonspinner security is called to Beach Path, the Moonspinner may evict renter and guests without a refund.
Please Note: Towels & Linens are provided for renter and guests. If renter stains or damages the linens or towels, renter is responsible paying to replace each piece stained or
otherwise damaged item.
Every Single Item at Beach Path is PRIVATELY OWNED and is not to leave Beach Path. The ONLY Exception are the BOOKS in the TV console. They are available to renter and guests
to take with them if not finished with them during stay.

CANCELLATION POLICY:
On or before 60 days prior to your arrival date, 100% will be refunded minus any CC fees assessed.
Between 45 and 60 days prior to arrival date, security deposit payment is forfeited.
Within 45 days of arrival date, rental amount is not refunded unless we can re-rent the time. If able to re-rent, we will refund 100% minus any discounts that were given and minus any credit card fees we were charged by your CC company.

THINGS TO NOTE:
SMOKING -- MOONSPINNER IS A SMOKE FREE RESORT. This includes Vaping, Tobacco, and Marijuana, which is illegal in Florida. NO SMOKING AT BEACH PATH, ON THE BALCONY, OR ANYWHERE ON THE RESORT except in the designated smoking area on the NORTH SIDE OF THE PARKING LOT.
PETS – THE MOONSPINNER PET POLICY DOES NOT ALLOW GUESTS TO BRING PETS TO THE UNITS. If you have an accredited Service Dog (a dog that has gone through specific Service Training), they are permitted. Comfort pets are not allowed by the Moonspinner.

Unique Benefits

Right next door to St. Andrews State Park - They have miles of beach front and therefore you'll NEVER be crowded on our beach! We have 700 linear ft of beachfront, but if that's still to close, just move to the east and spread out!

Two complimentary wooden beach lounges with umbrella. $50/day value. Provided FREE from Beach Path from March - October each year.

Quiet Peaceful Place to Unwind, Relax, and Create Wonderful Memories.
No crowds to fight -- You do that at home, not on vacation!

Why Kids Love It

Beach - Basketball Court - Beach - Pools - Beach - Fun - Beach

Area Information

We love it because it is away from the busy central and west end of the beach while still being close to the attractions that everyone wants to see. St. Andrews State Park is steps away which gives us and our renters a vast array of other activities to enjoy. The beach is expansive and never crowded. The pool is heated in the cooler months. The condo is 1100 sq ft so it's roomy and comfortable.
What's Not To Love?

View more

Amenities

  • Beds
  • 1 King Bed
  • 1 Queen Bed
  • 1 Sofa Bed
  • 2 Bunk Beds
Features
  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony
  • Beach chairs
  • Beach view
  • Beachfront
  • Bed linens provided
  • Communal pool
  • EV car charger
  • Elevator
  • Events allowed
  • Fitness room
  • Free WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • Heating
  • Hot tub
  • Internet
  • Kayak / canoe
  • Kid friendly
  • Kitchen
  • Managed by owner
  • No pets allowed
  • Non-smoking
  • Ocean view
  • Oceanfront
  • Parking available
  • Patio or deck
  • Ping pong table
  • Porch
  • Towels provided
  • Water view
  • Waterfront
  • Wireless internet
Appliances
  • Blender
  • Cable / satellite TV
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Ceiling fans
  • Coffee maker
  • DVD player
  • Dishes & utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron and board
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor grill
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Smoke detector
  • Stove
  • Telephone
  • Television
  • Toaster
  • Washer & Dryer
Nearby Activities
  • Amusement Park
    (6 miles)
  • Aquarium
    (6 miles)
  • Basketball Court
    (onsite)
  • Beach
    (onsite)
  • Bicycling
    (5 miles)
  • Boating
    (5 miles)
  • Bowling
    (6 miles)
  • Canoeing
    (1 mile)
  • Children's Pool
    (onsite)
  • Deep Sea Fishing
    (5 miles)
  • Fishing
    (5 miles)
  • Golf
    (4 miles)
  • Grocery Store
    (4 miles)
  • Gym/Fitness Center
    (onsite)
  • Hiking
    (onsite)
  • Jet Skiing
    (onsite)
  • Kayaking
    (onsite)
  • Live Entertainment
    (5 miles)
  • Miniature Golf
    (4 miles)
  • Movie Theater
    (5 miles)
  • Ocean
    (onsite)
  • Parasailing
    (1 mile)
  • Park
    (1 mile)
  • Playground
    (1 mile)
  • Sailing
    (3 miles)
  • Scuba Diving
    (7 miles)
  • Shopping Area
    (1 mile)
  • Snorkeling
    (onsite)
  • Surfing
    (onsite)
  • Tennis
    (onsite)
  • Theme Park
    (6 miles)
  • Water Park
    (6 miles)
  • Water Skiing
    (2 miles)
  • Windsurfing
    (1 mile)
  • Winery
    (4 miles)
  • Zoo
    (5 miles)

Other Vacation Rental Amenities

See condo description

Why FloridaRentals.com?

Connect directly with owners

Connect directly with owners

Cut out the middleman

No booking or service fees

No booking or service fees

Save up to 20% over other websites

Florida's #1 vacation rental site

Florida's #1 vacation rental site

We're the experts

Fees:

RATES IN DESCRIPTION: $0
FL BED TAX - 12%: $0
NO BOOKING FEES: $0
CLEANING: $125
MOONSPINNER REGISTRATION: $40

Tax Rate: 12%

Notes:

Total Due = Base Rate + 12% FL Bed Tax, $125 Cleaning Fee + $40 Moonspinner Registration.
Monthly reservations have a $50 per month utility deposit added.
Prefer payment by check or money order. If Credit Card is used, any CC fee charged to us will be deducted from your security deposit.

GENERAL POLICIES
Cancellation Policy: 
On or before 60 days prior to arrival date, 100% refund minus CC fees assessed.
45 - 59 days prior to arrive date, deposit is forfeited.**
Within 45 days of arrival date: Deposit, Cleaning, Tax refunded;
Rental amount is not refunded unless we can re-rent the time.
If able to re-rent, 100% refund minus any discounts that we had to give AND minus any CC fees assessed.  
** If you'd like to keep your deposit on our books, we will apply it to your next rental. Just let us know.

Security Deposit: $300, due at booking
Rental Payment: Due 45 days prior to start of rental period.
Check-In Time: 4:00 PM
Check-Out Time: 9:00 AM
If check-in and check-out times are not adhered to (without prior approval) an extra night may be charged.

Availability

Last updated on April 04, 2024

April 2024
  • S
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  •  
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
May 2024
  • S
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
June 2024
  • S
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
July 2024
  • S
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  •  
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
August 2024
  • S
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
September 2024
  • S
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
20Available     20Unavailable     20Today

Map

Nearest Airport: Panama City Beach FL - 24 miles
Nearest Bar: Patches - 0.3 miles
Nearest Beach: Gulf of Mexico - 0.1 miles
Nearest Golf: Signal Hill Golf Course - 4 miles
Nearest Theme Park: Shipwreck Island Waterpark - 7 miles
Nearest Restaurant: Schooners - 1 mile

Hosted by Suzi Morrow

Suzi Morrow

Member since 2019

Year Purchased: 2008

About the owner: Les and Suzi are from the Midwest, Decatur IL to be exact. We love the beach and our dream was answered in 2008 when we were able to purchase Beach Path. We love it so much and we share it with others so they can make special family memories together. Our guests are our Beach Family!

Why this property? The Moonspinner is right next to St Andrews State Park and is as far east as possibe - away from the crowds, the noise, and the hussle and bussle. It's all close enough when you want it, but you don't have to live with it night and day.
What could be more perect than that?

Photos

  • Moonspinner - FREE BEACH LOUNGE SETUP MAR-OCT #1
  • Fully appointed kitchen
    Fully appointed kitchen
  • Full sized washer and dryer. Pantry in this room as well.
    Full sized washer and dryer. Pantry in this room as well.
  • King Master bedroom with ensuite bathroom and private Gulf facing balcony.
    King Master bedroom with ensuite bathroom and private Gulf facing balcony.
  • Master bathroom with walk in shower
    Master bathroom with walk in shower
  • Guest room with queen bed and 2 bunkbeds.
    Guest room with queen bed and 2 bunkbeds.
  • Guest room with bunkbeds
    Guest room with bunkbeds
  • Guest Bathroom with tub/shower
    Guest Bathroom with tub/shower
  • Balcony off Living room and private balcony off Master Bedroom
    Balcony off Living room and private balcony off Master Bedroom
  • Wonderful sunsets
    Wonderful sunsets
  • Kayak or paddle board stand
    Kayak or paddle board stand
  • Exercise room - closed during pandemic
    Exercise room - closed during pandemic
  • Moonspinner - FREE BEACH LOUNGE SETUP MAR-OCT #13
  • Moonspinner - FREE BEACH LOUNGE SETUP MAR-OCT #14
  • FREE BEACH LOUNGE SET UP WITH UMBRELLA - WE RESERVE FOR YOU!
    FREE BEACH LOUNGE SET UP WITH UMBRELLA - WE RESERVE FOR YOU!

Reviews

from 6 reviews
Write a review
review

Great winter stay!

We are considered "Snowbirds" according to Florida! Spent 3 months this past winter! Suzi was great to work with and very attentive to any of our needs! We loved the location and being able to walk the beach to St. Andrews Park. The view off the decks and being able to see the dolphins and people on the beach were great! The condo was very comfortable(you will love the bed in the master now that there is a topper) so comfy, ty Suzi! You will want for nothing in the kitchen (except maybe a muffin tin) We do feel that the living room could use some more comfortable chairs. It was fine for the two of us on the sofa but when we had company not so much. We would have rented again for next winter but owners will be using it. Maybe again in the future!

Stayed: Submitted: March 22, 2024

Owner response

Thank You Deborah. We are so glad that you chose Beach Path for your 3 month stay. We will check out more comfy seating in the livingroom and will pick up a muffin tin too! LOL We hope you enjoy your new condo next year. We have heard they are a very nice place as well! You chose well. Best of luck and so glad you arrived home safely. ~ Suzi

Was this review helpful? 
review

Just WOW!

Had a FANTASTIC vacation! Location is great and the owners are very pleasant and accommodating. Will definitely stay again. The townhouse was very nice and most importantly it was clean! I absolutely have no complaints! Would 100% recommend! Thanks again Su

Stayed: Submitted: July 09, 2023

Owner response

So glad you had a 5-Star vacation at Beach Path!! Thank you so much for taking such good care of the condo and treating it like your own. We are looking forward to having you return in the future. ~~ Suzi Morrow

Was this review helpful? 
review

View of Ocean Incredible

This is my second stay at this fabulous condo..with a third trip booked next year…I could not be more pleased. Two fabulous decks that are complete ocean views…everything inside is updated and quite comfortable. The condo outside has had renovations as well. I love being away from the crowds with private beach attendants that adjust your umbrellas thoughout the day. It is cleaned to perfection..also love having secured parking with an attendant at the gate. Thank you Suzi for providing such an excellant stay.

Stayed: Submitted: June 02, 2023

Owner response

Hi Victoria -- Thank you for choosing Beach Path for the vacation again. We love how you take such good care of the condo when you visit and you are always Welcome!! You were one of the first to see the New and Improved Moonspinner after the updates were completed at the end of May. Lucky You! We will be visiting soon ourselves, so we can see for ourselves. Thanks again, Victoria, and we look forward to your next year. ~~ Suzi Morrow

Was this review helpful? 
review

Home Away From Home

We stayed at the Beach Path for the month of November. It truly is a space to enjoy your time at the beach. Very quiet street , also the location is a plus . Everything you need is either already furnished at the condo or just a short trip away. We enjoyed knowing the security personnel checked you in each time you entered the property. We enjoyed talking with Carl. Looking forward to returning. Suzi was very easy to work with and contact. Her response was always timely.

Stayed: Submitted: December 06, 2021

Owner response

Barry, so glad you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay. That's what we strive for! Thanks for choosing Beach Path - we hope to welcome you again in the future. ~Suzi

Was this review helpful? 
review

Cancelled reservation

The customer service was great. No problems with making and cancelling reservation . The owner stayed in contact throughout the process and was very friendly and understanding.

Stayed: Submitted: May 03, 2020

Owner response

This was a pandemic cancellation. Kenzi and I worked hard together because they wanted to come spend their vacation with us so much. The FL governor would not allow vacation rentals (although motels, hotels and time shares could rent), so it just wasn't in the cards, and their money was returned. They were able to make plans in another state that was allowing rentals, so that's good news! Thanks Kenzi for working with me and we hope to welcome you another time in the future! ~~ Suzi

Was this review helpful? 
review

Great vacationing place

Everything Suzi claimed about their condo was correct. Great beachfront with a super sand for long walks. Water was clean and the color was truly emerald. The Beach Lounge Setup was a superb inclusion. The pool we used a lot, and we loved it; even during these hot days, water was nice and refreshing. The grounds around the entire complex were kept neat. We highly recommend this place, and we will be back someday again.

Stayed: Submitted: September 17, 2019

Owner response

Thank you, Jan, for the great review. We are SO happy your family was comfortable and that you had a good time! The east end of the beach is so wonderful - we love it there too. Thanks again for choosing Beach Path. I know you have a lot of options at the beach and we are honored that you chose us. We look forward to welcoming wonderful guests like you again in the future!! ~ Suzi

Was this review helpful? 
Suzi Morrow

Hosted by Suzi Morrow

Contact Host